All Sport Schedule

DATE Team OPPONENT LOCATION TIME (ET) LISTEN WATCH RESULTS RELATED LINKS
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
Thu, Dec 1 Basketball (W) Wisconsin at Madison, Wisconsin 8:00 PM BTN Plus 72 - 59(W)
NCAA Tournament Semifinals
Fri, Dec 2 W Soccer West Virginia San Jose, Calif. 5:00 PM ESPNU/WatchESPN 0 - 1(L)
NCAA Tournament
Fri, Dec 2 Volleyball High Point Chapel Hill, N.C. 6:30 PM ESPN3 3 - 0(W)
NCAA Championship
Fri, Dec 2 M Soccer Providence Chapel Hill, North Carolina 7:00 PM ESPN3/WatchESPN 1 - 0(W)
NCAA Tournament
Sat, Dec 3 Volleyball Coastal Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C. 6:00 PM ESPN3 3 - 1(W)
 
Sun, Dec 4 Fencing Brandeis Invitational Waltham, Mass. 8:00 AM W 5-1, M 4-2
Sun, Dec 4 Basketball (M) Radford Chapel Hill, N.C. 2:00 PM RSN 95 - 50(W)
Sun, Dec 4 Basketball (W) Elon Chapel Hill, North Carolina 5:30 PM ACC Network Extra 78 - 73(W)
Wed, Dec 7 Basketball (W) Marshall Chapel Hill, North Carolina 5:30 PM ACC Network Extra 75 - 53(W)
Wed, Dec 7 Basketball (M) Davidson Chapel Hill, N.C. 9:00 PM ESPN2 83 - 74(W)
NCAA College Cup
Fri, Dec 9 M Soccer Stanford Houston, Texas 8:45 PM ESPNU/WatchESPN 0 - 0(T) 9-10 PKs
NCAA Tournament
Fri, Dec 9 Volleyball #10 UCLA Minneapolis, Minn. 10:45 PM ESPNU 1 - 3(L)
 
Sat, Dec 10 Wrestling Nebraska Chapel Hill 1:00 PM ACC Network Extra 6 - 30(L)
Sun, Dec 11 Basketball (M) Tennessee Chapel Hill, N.C. 5:00 PM ESPN 73 - 71(W)
CBS Sports Classic
Sat, Dec 17 Basketball (M) Kentucky Las Vegas, Nev. 5:45 PM CBS 100 - 103(L)
Crescom Bank Holiday Invitational
Sun, Dec 18 Basketball (W) LSU Myrtle Beach, S.C. - Myrtle Beach Convention Center 3:00 PM American Sports Network 43 - 70(L)
Tue, Dec 20 Basketball (W) Jacksonville Myrtle Beach, S.C. - Myrtle Beach Convention Center 7:00 PM 87 - 57(W)
 
Wed, Dec 21 Basketball (M) Northern Iowa Chapel Hill, N.C. 8:00 PM ESPN2 85 - 42(W)
Wed, Dec 28 Basketball (W) Coppin State Chapel Hill, North Carolina 2:00 PM ACC Network Extra 90 - 55(W)
Wed, Dec 28 Basketball (M) Monmouth Chapel Hill, N.C. 7:00 PM ESPNU 102 - 74(W)
Fri, Dec 30 Basketball (W) South Carolina State Chapel Hill, North Carolina 2:00 PM ACC Network Extra 82 - 49(W)
Sun Bowl
Fri, Dec 30 Football Stanford El Paso, Texas 2:00 PM CBS 23 - 25(L)
 
Sat, Dec 31 Basketball (M) Georgia Tech * at Atlanta, Ga. 12:00 PM ACC Network 63 - 75(L)
Sun, Jan 1 -
 Mon, Jan 02
Wrestling Southern Scuffle Chattanooga, Tenn. All Day 9th, 56.0 pts
Mon, Jan 2 Basketball (W) Virginia Tech * at Blacksburg, Virginia 7:00 PM ACC Network Extra/WatchESPN 68 - 76(L)
Tue, Jan 3 Basketball (M) Clemson * at Clemson, S.C. 7:00 PM ESPN2 89 - 86(W) OT
Thu, Jan 5 Basketball (W) Florida State * Chapel Hill, North Carolina 7:00 PM ACC Network Extra/WatchESPN 77 - 90(L)
Fri, Jan 6 -
 Mon, Jan 09
Fencing Columbus NAC Columbus, Ohio All Day
American Duals
Fri, Jan 6 Wrestling Army West Point Washington, D.C. 3:00 PM 25 - 6(W)
Fri, Jan 6 Wrestling Wyoming Washington, D.C. 5:00 PM 25 - 7(W)
Fri, Jan 6 Wrestling American at Washington, D.C. 7:00 PM 26 - 10(W)
Joe Hilton Invite Schedule
Sat, Jan 7 Track/Field Joe Hilton Invite Chapel Hill, N.C. All Day Cancelled
 
Sun, Jan 8 Basketball (M) N.C. State * Chapel Hill, N.C. 1:00 PM ESPN 107 - 56(W)
Sun, Jan 8 Basketball (W) Virginia * Chapel Hill, North Carolina 2:00 PM ACC Network Extra/WatchESPN 67 - 58(W)
Sun, Jan 8 Wrestling Virginia Tech * Chapel Hill 6:30 PM ACC Network Extra 8 - 28(L)
Tue, Jan 10 JV Men's Basketball Johnson Community College Chapel Hill, N.C. 7:30 PM
Wed, Jan 11 Basketball (M) Wake Forest * at Winston-Salem, N.C. 8:00 PM ESPN2 93 - 87(W)
Thu, Jan 12 Basketball (W) Duke * at Durham, North Carolina 7:00 PM ACC Network Extra/WatchESPN 58 - 70(L)
Fri, Jan 13 -
 Sun, Jan 15
Tennis (W) Freeman Memorial Championship Las Vegas, Nev. All Day RECAP
Dick Taylor Carolina Cup Schedule
Fri, Jan 13 Track/Field Dick Taylor Carolina Cup Chapel Hill, N.C. 5:00 PM Women - 1st place; Men - T-1st place
Art and Linda Maillet UNC Open Schedule
Sat, Jan 14 Track/Field Art and Linda Maillet UNC Open Chapel Hill, N.C. 9:00 AM
 
Sat, Jan 14 Tennis (M) Bucknell Chapel Hill, N.C. 10:00 AM 6 - 0(W)
Sat, Jan 14 JV Men's Basketball Wake Tech Chapel Hill, N.C. 11:00 AM
Sat, Jan 14 Swim/Dive Navy at Annapolis, Md. 11:00 AM Men Won 170-130, Women Won 179-119
Lindsey Ferris Invitational
Sat, Jan 14 Gymnastics George Washington * at Washington, D.C. 1:00 PM 3rd place; 192.300
 
Sat, Jan 14 Basketball (M) Florida State * Chapel Hill, N.C. 2:00 PM ESPN 96 - 83(W)
Sat, Jan 14 Tennis (M) Wofford Chapel Hill, N.C. 3:00 PM 4 - 0(W)
Sat, Jan 14 Wrestling Iowa State Chapel Hill 7:00 PM ACC Network Extra 20 - 17(W)
Sun, Jan 15 Fencing Penn State Dual Meets State College, Pa. 8:00 AM W 2-4, M 1-4
Sun, Jan 15 Basketball (W) Pitt * at Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 2:00 PM ACC Network Extra/WatchESPN 48 - 68(L)
Mon, Jan 16 JV Men's Basketball Methodist Chapel Hill, N.C. 4:00 PM
Mon, Jan 16 Tennis (M) UNC Greensboro Chapel Hill, N.C. 4:00 PM 7 - 0(W)
Mon, Jan 16 Basketball (M) Syracuse * Chapel Hill, N.C. 7:00 PM ESPN 85 - 68(W)
Wed, Jan 18 Track/Field Tobacco Road Multis Chapel Hill, N.C. 4:00 PM Not Scored
Wed, Jan 18 JV Men's Basketball Vance Granville Community College Chapel Hill, N.C. 7:30 PM
Thu, Jan 19 Track/Field Tobacco Road Multis Chapel Hill, N.C. 3:30 PM Not Scored
Thu, Jan 19 Basketball (W) Wake Forest * Chapel Hill, North Carolina 7:00 PM RSN/WatchESPN 77 - 80(L)
Fri, Jan 20 Gymnastics Florida Chapel Hill, N.C. 7:00 PM FloSports 194.300 - 197.325(L)
Fri, Jan 20 Wrestling Arizona State at Tempe, Ariz. 9:00 PM 9 - 31(L)
Sat, Jan 21 Fencing Philadelphia Invitational Philadelphia, Pa. 8:00 AM W 5-0, M 4-1
Sat, Jan 21 Track/Field Notre Dame Invite at Notre Dame, Ind. 10:00 AM Women - 3rd place; Men - 5th place
Sat, Jan 21 Tennis (W) Ball State Chapel Hill, N.C. 10:00 AM 7 - 0(W)
Sat, Jan 21 Basketball (M) Boston College * at Chestnut Hill, Mass. 12:00 PM ACC Network 90 - 82(W)
Sat, Jan 21 Swim/Dive Virginia * Chapel Hill, N.C. 12:00 PM ACC Network Extra Women Lost 173.5-121.5, Men Lost 170-130
Sat, Jan 21 Tennis (W) UNCG Chapel Hill, N.C. 4:00 PM 7 - 0(W)
Sun, Jan 22 Basketball (W) Notre Dame * Chapel Hill, North Carolina 12:00 PM ESPNU/WatchESPN 55 - 77(L)
Sun, Jan 22 Tennis (M) Tennessee-Chattanooga Chapel Hill, N.C. 12:30 PM
Sun, Jan 22 Tennis (M) Citadel Chapel Hill, N.C. 6:00 PM
Mon, Jan 23 Wrestling NC State * Chapel Hill 7:00 PM
Mon, Jan 23 JV Men's Basketball Guilford College Chapel Hill, N.C. 7:30 PM
Thu, Jan 26 JV Men's Basketball Pfeiffer Chapel Hill, N.C. 5:00 PM
Thu, Jan 26 Basketball (W) Miami * at Coral Gables, Florida 7:00 PM RSN/WatchESPN
Thu, Jan 26 Basketball (M) Virginia Tech * Chapel Hill, N.C. 8:00 PM ESPN
Fri, Jan 27 Tennis (M) Notre Dame Chapel Hill, N.C. 1:30 PM
Fri, Jan 27 Swim/Dive NC State * at Raleigh, N.C. 5:00 PM
Fri, Jan 27 Gymnastics Pittsburgh * at Pittsburgh, Pa. 6:30 PM
Sat, Jan 28 M Lacrosse Navy (Scrimmage) Chapel Hill, N.C. 9:00 AM
ITA Kick-Off Weekend
Sat, Jan 28 Tennis (W) Texas vs. Columbia Chapel Hill, N.C. 9:30 AM
Sat, Jan 28 Tennis (W) Oregon Chapel Hill, N.C. 12:30 PM
 
Sat, Jan 28 Basketball (M) Miami * at Coral Gables, Fla. 1:00 PM CBS
Sat, Jan 28 W Lacrosse New York Athletic Club (exhibition) Chapel Hill, N.C. 1:00 PM
Sat, Jan 28 Swim/Dive Duke * Chapel Hill, N.C. 1:00 PM
Sat, Jan 28 Tennis (M) Penn State/Vanderbilt Chapel Hill, N.C. 6:30 PM
Sat, Jan 28 Wrestling Pittsburgh * at Pittsburgh, Pa. 7:00 PM
ITA Kick-Off Weekend
Sun, Jan 29 Tennis (W) Oregon vs. Texas/Columbia Chapel Hill, N.C. 9:30 AM
Sun, Jan 29 Tennis (W) Texas or Columbia Chapel Hill, N.C. 1:00 PM
 
Sun, Jan 29 Basketball (W) NC State * Chapel Hill, North Carolina 3:00 PM RSN/ESPN3
Tue, Jan 31 JV Men's Basketball Mt. Olive Chapel Hill, N.C. 4:00 PM
Tue, Jan 31 Basketball (M) Pittsburgh * Chapel Hill, N.C. 7:00 PM ESPN2
* Conference Games

NCEMC Touchstone Ad 2016