Play Video
Click above to watch Ohai and Dunn highlights from last season.
Click above to watch Ohai and Dunn highlights from last season.
View larger
Dunn, Ohai Named To Hermann Trophy List
Release: 08/20/2013
KANSAS CITY, Kan. (Aug. 20, 2013) - Thirty-four men and 31 women, including North Carolina's Kealia Ohai and Crystal Dunn, have been identified as potential candidates for the 2013 Missouri Athletic Club's (MAC) Hermann Trophy.

The MAC Hermann Trophy is the highest individual award in college soccer presented annually to one male and one female athlete. The winners will be announced Friday, Jan. 10, 2014, at the trophy presentation banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

The 2013 Watch Lists were announced earlier Tuesday on the "NSCAA Weekly College Highlights and Review Show" on, with last season's highlights and interviews with previous winners. A recording of that broadcast can be found here.

This year's selections include many familiar faces, including last year's semifinalists and winners. 2012 MAC Hermann winners Patrick Mullins (New Orleans) from Maryland and Crystal Dunn (Rockville Centre, N.Y.) from North Carolina both return for their senior season and start their bid for back-to-back trophies.

On the men's side, three other 2012 semifinalists are on this Watch List, including Connecticut's Mamadou Diouf (Dakar, Senegal), Saint Louis's Robbie Kristo (St. Louis) and Georgetown's Steve Neumann (New Hope, Pa.).

There are five women's players who were named 2012 semifinalists that are also on this season's list. Duke's Natasha Anasi (Arlington, Texas), Georgetown's Daphne Corboz (Greenbrook, N.J.), Penn State's Maya Hayes (West Orange, N.J.), Santa Clara's Julie Johnston (Mesa, Ariz.) and North Carolina's Kealia Ohai (Draper, Utah) all vie for the opportunity to win the award.

Near the end of the collegiate regular season, NCAA Division I coaches that are NSCAA members will vote on their top choices and the lists will be narrowed down to the top 15. College soccer fans will also have the opportunity to participate in the selection process, as they will be able to vote for their favorite semifinalist starting in November at the MAC Hermann Trophy website.

From that pool of 30, six finalists (three men, three women) will be chosen for the award. The winners will be announced in January.

For more information about the history of the MAC Hermann Trophy and a list of past winners, visit

For news and highlight reels from previous MAC Hermann presentations, visit
UNC North Carolina Women's Soccer

NCEMC Touchstone Ad 2016