Esben Hess-Olesen was named to the All-ACC Team on Thursday.
Esben Hess-Olesen was named to the All-ACC Team on Thursday.
View larger
Esben Hess-Olesen Named To All-ACC Team
Release: 05/02/2013

GREENSBORO, N.C. - North Carolina sophomore Esben Hess-Olesen of Viby, Denmark has been named to the 2013 All-Atlantic Coast Conference Men's Tennis Team.  The team was announced Thursday.  On Wednesday, Hess-Olesen earned an NCAA singles invitation as well.

Four-time All-ACC Team selection Henrique Cunha has been named the Atlantic Coast Conference Men's Tennis Player of the Year and headlines the 2013 All-ACC Men's Tennis Team as announced by Commissioner John Swofford on Thursday.
Virginia Tech freshman Amerigo Contini was named ACC Freshman of the Year and Wake Forest head coach Tony Bresky was named ACC Coach of the Year. Postseason honors, along with the 19-member 2013 All-ACC team, were selected by a vote of the league's 11 head coaches.
ACC Champion Virginia led all schools with four selections on the All-ACC Team, while Duke and Wake Forest each had three student-athletes on the squad. Clemson, NC State and Virginia Tech each placed two players on the team, and Florida State, Georgia Tech and North Carolina with one selection each.
2013 All-ACC Men's Tennis Team
Hunter Harrington, So., Clemson
Yannick Maden, Sr., Clemson **
Henrique Cunha, Sr., Duke ****
Michael Redlicki, Fr., Duke
Fred Saba, Jr., Duke
Dominic Cotrone, So., Florida State
Juan Spir, Sr., Georgia Tech ***
Esben Hess-Olesen, So., North Carolina
Robbie Mudge, So.,  NC State
Austin Powell, So., NC State
Alex Domijan, Jr., Virginia ***
Mitchell Frank, So., Virginia **
Jarmere Jenkins, Sr., Virginia ****
Mac Styslinger, Fr., Virginia
Andreas Bjerrehus, Fr., Virginia Tech
Amerigo Contini, Fr., Virginia Tech
David Hopkins, Sr., Wake Forest **
Adam Lee, Jr., Wake Forest
Amogh Prabhakar, Sr., Wake Forest
Due to a tie in voting an extra member has been added to the All-ACC Team
**** Four-time selection
*** Three-time selection
** Two-time selection

UNC North Carolina Men's Tennis

NCEMC Touchstone Ad 2016