Berry, Hicks, Williams Off To ACC Operation Basketball
Release: 10/26/2016

CHAPEL HILL—Head coach Roy Williams, senior forward Isaiah Hicks and junior guard Joel Berry II will represent North Carolina at the Atlantic Coast Conference's Operation Basketball on Wednesday.

Players and coaches from each of the ACC's 15 member schools will be on hand to preview the season at the conference's preseason media day at the Ritz-Carlton hotel and ESPNU studios in Charlotte.

Hicks was the 2016 ACC Sixth Man of the Year, and Berry was the Most Valuable Player of the 2016 ACC Tournament, won by the Tar Heels in Washington D.C. last March.

A list of attending players from each school is below. Check with and @UNC_Basketball for updates throughout the day and evening.



Boston College                            Jerome Robinson                       A.J. Turner

Clemson                                        Jaron Blossomgame                  Avry Holmes

Duke                                               Amile Jefferson                          Matt Jones

Florida State                                 Dwayne Bacon                            Xavier Rathan-Mayes

Georgia Tech                               Quinton Stephens                     Josh Heath

Louisville                                        Quentin Snider                           Donovan Mitchell

Miami                                             Davon Reed                                 Kamari Murphy

North Carolina                             Joel Berry II                                  Isaiah Hicks            

NC State                                        Abdul-Malik Abu                        Dennis Smith, Jr.

Notre Dame                                 Steve Vasturia                             V.J. Beachem

Pittsburgh                                     Michael Young                            Sheldon Jeter

Syracuse                                        Tyler Roberson                           DaJuan Coleman

Virginia                                           London Perrantes                      Isaiah Wilkins        

Virginia Tech                                Zach LeDay                                   Seth Allen

Wake Forest                                Bryant Crawford                         Austin Arians

UNC North Carolina Men's Basketball

NCEMC Touchstone Ad 2016