Women's Soccer mm
 
Tar Heel women's soccer coverage returns to WCHL on August 22.
Tar Heel women's soccer coverage returns to WCHL on August 22.
View larger
WCHL Finalizes UNC Soccer Broadcast Schedule
Release: 06/14/2014

CHAPEL HILL, N.C. - WCHL Championship Sports is proud to announce expanding coverage of UNC soccer this fall.  Coupling with the UNC Athletic Department, WCHL will air nine women's games and two men's games this fall on WCHL and Chapelboro.com.

This marks the fourth year of expanded coverage of UNC women's soccer by WCHL.  Nine of UNC's 16 regular season games will be aired live, including all seven home matches, a neutral site match versus Arkansas in Durham and the game at NC State.

Paul Connell and Ran Northam will return as announcers and various guest analysts will be employed throughout the season as well.

The 2014 broadcast slate will kick off with the Carolina Nike Classic on Friday, Aug. 22 as the perennial powerhouse Carolina women's soccer squad takes on national contender Stanford under the lights in Chapel Hill.

The WCHL broadcast team will be live on-site at Fetzer Field for nine contests this season, seven women's games and two men's matchups.  Two more away matches will be aired on the women's side.

WCHL airs on 97.9 FM in the Triangle area.

2014 Women's Schedule (WCHL Broadcasts)

Friday, August 22, 7 pm - vs. Stanford (Carolina Nike Classic)

Sunday, August 24, 3 pm - vs. Ohio State (Carolina Nike Classic)

Sunday, September 7, 12 noon - vs. Arkansas (Duke Nike Classic)

Sunday, September 28, 1 p.m. - @ NC State

Friday, October 3, 5 p.m. - vs. Virginia Tech

Thursday, October 9, 7 p.m. - vs. WakeForest

Sunday, October 12,  1 p.m. - vs. Pittsburgh

Thursday, October 23,  7 p.m. - vs. Florida State

Sunday, October 26,  1 p.m. - vs. Miami

2014 Men's Schedule (WCHL Broadcasts)

Sunday, August 31, 7 p.m. - vs. UCLA (Carolina Nike Classic)

Tuesday, October 7,  7 p.m. - vs. Campbell


UNC North Carolina Women's Soccer


advertisement
Newsletter Sign-Up