Vikas Gowda from his Carolina throwing days.
Vikas Gowda from his Carolina throwing days.
View larger
Gowda Advances To IAAF Discus Final
Release: 08/12/2013

MOSCOW – Vikas Gowda advanced to the finals for the men's discus out of qualification with a throw of 63.64 meters from the 9:40 a.m. Moscow Time (1:40 a.m. Eastern) grouping.

Gowda placed fourth in qualification Group A and seventh overall. The top 12 throwers advanced to the final and will compete at 7 p.m. Moscow Time (11 a.m. Eastern) on Tuesday.


UNC North Carolina Track & Field


TRACK & FIELD LINKS
advertisement
Newsletter Sign-Up